Another Lifetime Away.

It’s seems forever since I last wrote to you. Dear blog, I miss you. I miss the sense of fulfillment I would get from blogging. I miss the happiness and that tiny bulb inside my heart glowing with pleasure, when I was successful in pleasing a person with my blog. I miss sitting a couple of hours online. I miss those days I would simply idly sit around on a rainy afternoon and read just another novel. I miss waking up late and staying awake all night. Oh man, I get nostalgic thinking about that life. That life which existed, it seems, another birth away. Which couldn’t get happier and this day…

This day I’m struggling in everything. It’s like I’m a scrambled egg, and everyone else a serious omelette out there. It’s like am merely an ant and the world is a giant human. Human these days, I swear to god (If it exists. Excuse me, for I’m agnostic.) They seem to be turning in rhesus tribes.

Just sitting and studying all day. That’s what is a life of a 16-years-young  twelfth grader. If only the competition wasn’t so cruel.

If only the ants were treated equally,

and terrorists vanished,

and lions dined on wine,

and life was prettier.

Only then would this tiny world I live in turn into heaven.

Anyways. I’ve wasted your time enough. Let’s just get back to work.

Ciao, Love. Angana.

2 thoughts on “Another Lifetime Away.

Leave a Reply

